UNTERSTÜTZUNGEN

greece-arm-no-cross 7.png
HELLENIC REBUBLIC
MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS
THE ALTERNATE MINISTER

Zu Händen von Frau Marija Pejčinović-Burić

Generalsekretärin des Europarats


Athen, den 4. Mai 2020

 

Sehr geehrte Generalsekretärin,

 

entsprechend Artikel 1.a.i. der Geschäftsordnung, freue ich mich, im Namen der Regierung der Republik Griechenland, die Bewerbung von Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis für die Stelle der Generalsekretärin der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarats unterbreiten zu dürfen.

 

Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis hat während ihrer 27-jährigen Karriere im Europarat bewiesen, dass sie all die erforderlichen Eigenschaften, Integrität und ein gesundes Urteilsvermögen für die Stelle als Generalsekretärin der Parlamentarischen Versammlung mitbringt. In den letzten 21 Jahren hat sie mit Parlamentariern/innen aus ganz Europa in der Parlamentarischen Versammlung zusammengearbeitet und dort verschiedene leitende Positionen inne gehabt, insbesondere als Chefin des Sekretariats des politischen Ausschusses sowie als Chefin ad interim des Monitoringausschusses. Sie ist bestens vertraut mit den Arbeitsmethoden der Versammlung sowie allen anderen Strukturen und Arbeitsbereichen des Europarats.

Da ich selbst mehrere Jahre als Mitglied in der Parlamentarischen Versammlung aktiv war, konnte ich mir ein sehr genaues Bild über ihre beruflichen Kompetenzen, aber auch ihre zwischenmenschlichen Fähigkeiten sowie über ihre Führungskompetenzen machen und insbesondere ihre Fähigkeit, verschiedene Standpunkte auf sehr konstruktive Weise miteinander in Einklang zu bringen. Es sind genau diese Kompetenzen, die die griechische Delegation der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarates bewogen haben, ihre Bewerbung zu unterstützen. Der Brief der Vorsitzenden Frau Dora Bakoyannis im Namen der griechischen Delegation ist beigelegt.

 

Ich bin überzeugt, dass Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis all die Eigenschaften mitbringt  die sie zu einer hervorragenden Bewerberin für die Stelle der Generalsekretärin der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarats machen, eine Stelle, die ihr die Gelegenheit geben wird, unsere gemeinsamen Werte und Ideale weiter zu fördern.

 

Ich wäre Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie ihre Bewerbung an das Mininsterkomitee zur weiteren Prüfung weiterleiten würden.

 

Hiermit verbleibe ich mit freundlichen Grüßen 

Miltiadis VARVITSIOTIS_edited.jpg
Toutes-gouv-sign-transp.png

Miltiadis VARVITSIOTIS

Alternate Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Hellenic Republic
pngegg.png
greek-parl-arm-no-cross.png
ΒΟΥΛΗ ΤΩΝ ΕΛΛΗΝΩΝ 
HELLENIC PARLIAMENT

Zu Händen von Frau Marija Pejčinović-Burić

Generalsekretärin des Europarats


Athens,  23. April 2020

Sehr geehrte Frau Generalsekretärin,

im Namen der griechischen Delegation der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarats erkläre ich mit vorliegendem Schreiben unsere Unterstützung für die Bewerbung von Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis auf die Stelle der Generalsekretärin der Parlamentarischen Versammlung.

 

Dr. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis widmet ihre Karriere seit nahezu 30 Jahren dem Europarat und der Parlamentarischen Versammlung. In der Versammlung hat sie führende und politisch sensible Positionen besetzt und ist mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung bestens mit der Funktionsweise der Versammlung und ihrer Ausschüsse vertraut.

 

Ihr Verständnis politischer, juristischer und verwaltungstechnischer Fragen, die im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit der Parlamentarischen Versammlung stehen, wird ergänzt durch ihre emotionale Intelligenz und ihre Fähigkeit, mit Parlamentariern, Stakeholder und Kollegen solide Verbindungen auf der Grundlage von Vertrauen und Zusammenarbeit zu knüpfen.

 

Frau Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis ist eine starke, engagierte und talentierte Frau, die für ihre Bewerbung alle bereits erwähnten Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen in sich vereint. Mit ihrem Engagement für die Ideale der Demokratie, des Parlamentarismus und der Menschenrechte, an die sie glaubt und deren Umseztung sie ihr Leben widmet, ist sie ein Vorbild und verkörpert genau all die Eigenschaften, die eine Generalsekretärin der Parlamentarischen Versammlung auszeichnen sollten. Die Turbulenzen der letzten Monate, unter denen alle weltweit leiden, hat uns gezeigt, dass wir starke Führungspersönlichkeiten brauchen, die uns zusammenhalten.

 

Dr. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis ist eine starke Frau mit dem Format einer echten Führungspersönlichkeit, und aus diesem Grund unterstützt die gesamte griechische Delegation ihre Bewerbung.

 

​​​​​Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Theodora BAKOYANNIS_edited.jpg
Toutes-gouv-sign-transp.png

Dora BAKOYANNIS

Mitgleid des greichischen Parlaments - Nea Demokratia

Präsidentin der Griechische Delegation der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarats

Von den Mitgliedern der griechischen Delegation anerkannt :

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
1_Evripidis Stylianidis_edited.jpg

STYLIANIDIS Evripidis

(Vertreter, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
2_Pipili Fotini_edited.jpg

PIPILI Foteini

(Vertreterin, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
4_Nina KASIMATI_edited.jpg

KASIMATI Nina

(Vertreterin, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
6_Rousopoulos Theodoros_edited.jpg

ROUSOPOULOS Theodoros

(Stellvertreter, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
8_Famelos Sokratis_edited.jpg

FAMELLOS Sokratis

(Stellvertreter, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
10_Kanelli Liana_edited.jpg

KANELLI Liana

(Stellvertreterin, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
11-Papandreou_edited.jpg

PAPANDREOU George

(Vertreter, SOC)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
3_Kairidis Dimitris_edited.jpg

KAIRIDIS Dimitris

(Vertreter, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
5_Katrougalos Georgios_edited.jpg

KATROUGKALOS Georgios

(Vertreter, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
7_Chatzivasileiou%20Anastasios_edited.jp

CHATZIVASILEIOU Anastasios

(Stellvertreter, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg
9_Triantafyllidis Alexandras_edited.jpg

TRIANTAFYLLIDIS Alexandros

(Stellvertreter, UEL)

Logo_of_the_Hellenic_Parliament.png

_

_

ENDORSEMENTS

greece-arm-no-cross 7.png
HELLENIC REBUBLIC
MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS
THE ALTERNATE MINISTER

To the Secretary General of the Council of Europe


Athens, May 4th 2020

Dear Secretary General, 

I have the pleasure to submit to you, on behalf of the Government of the Hellenic Republic, the candidacy of Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis for the position of Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, in accordance with Article 1.a.i of the Regulations.

Dr. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis has demonstrated, throughout her 27 year-long career at the Council of Europe, that she possesses the qualities, integrity and sound judgement, required for the position of Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly. For the past 21 years, she has been working with Parliamentarians from all over Europe, having served in several positions in the Parliamentary Assembly, notably as Head of the Secretariat of the Political Affairs and Democracy Committee and Acting Head of the Monitoring Committee. She is well-versed in the Assembly’s working methods and has a profound understanding of the full scope of the Organisation’s activities and its structures.

Having served, myself, as a member of the Parliamentary Assembly for many years, I have had a first-hand experience of her professional and interpersonal qualities, as well as her leadership skills, including her ability to consolidate different views in a very constructive way. It is thanks to these qualities that the Greek Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe is supporting her candidacy. I attach, herewith, the letter addressed to you, on behalf of the Greek Delegation, by its Chairwoman, Mrs Dora Bakoyannis.

I am convinced that Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis has all the qualities that make her an outstanding candidate for the post of Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, from where she will have the opportunity to further promote our common values and ideals.

I would be grateful if you could forward her candidacy to the Committee of Ministers, for further consideration.

 

Please accept, dear Secretary General, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Miltiadis VARVITSIOTIS

Alternate Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Hellenic Republic
pngegg.png
greek-parl-arm-no-cross.png
ΒΟΥΛΗ ΤΩΝ ΕΛΛΗΝΩΝ 
HELLENIC PARLIAMENT

To the Secretary General of the Council of Europe


Athens, April 23rd 2020

 

Dear Madame Secretary General,

 

On behalf of the Greek delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, I would like to, hereby, offer our support to the candidacy of Dr. Despina Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis for the position of Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly.

Dr. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis has dedicated her career, of almost 30 years, to the Council of Europe and the Parliamentary Assembly. She possesses deep knowledge and expertise in the workings of the Assembly and of its committees, having served in sensitive positions for many years. Her understanding of political, legal, and administrative issues, which lie in the very core of the Parliamentary Assembly’s work, are complimented by her emotional intelligence and ability to form strong ties of trust and cooperation with parliamentarians, stakeholders and colleagues.

All the above knowledge, skills and competences are concentrated in the candidacy of a strong, dedicated and talented woman that is Ms. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis. Her adherence and belief to the ideals of democracy, parliamentarism and human rights, to which she has dedicated her life, are an inspiration, and reflect the qualities a Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly should possess. In these troubling past few months, where the entire world is suffering, the need for strong leaders that will bring us together has become paramount.

Dr. Chatzivassiliou-Tsovilis reflects such a strong, female leader, and to that end, the entire Greek delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe offers its support for her candidacy.

Dora BAKOYANNIS

Member of the Hellenic Parliament - Nea Demokratia
Chairwoman - Greek Dellegation to PACE

Approved by the Members of the Greek Delegation to PACE : 

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr STYLIANIDIS Evripidis

(Representative, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Ms PIPILI Foteini

(Representative, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Ms KASIMATI Nina

(Representative, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr ROUSOPOULOS Theodoros

(Substitute, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr FAMELLOS Sokratis

(Substitute, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Ms KANELLI Liana

(Substitute, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr PAPANDREOU George

(Representative, SOC)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr KAIRIDIS Dimitris

(Representative, EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr KATROUGKALOS Georgios

(Representative, UEL)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr CHATZIVASILEIOU Anastasios

(Substitute EPP/CD)

logo-pace-fondu.jpg

Mr TRIANTAFYLLIDIS Alexandros

(Substitute, UEL)

_

_